CERT Radio & Communications Training & Events Emergency Mgmt. Preparedness Teams
Map Your Neighborhood Medical Reserve Corps Resources About Us

Issaquah Citizen Corps - About Us

Mission: To encourage the citizens of Issaquah to create a state of community emergency awareness and preparedness while ready to collaborate with local responders in time of need to protect life, property, and prevent or reduce crime through mitigation and response. Issaquah Citizen Corps aims to encourage our residents to be self-reliant and community-spirited by promoting all-hazard neighborhood preparedness through education, training and volunteerism.

 

Board of Directors Information

    Board Members, Specialty, Contact

Mike Crossley, President Radio & Communications, ICaST macrossley@gmail.com
Bruce Wendt, Vice President CERT Coordination bwendt573@gmail.com
Susan Waters, Secretary CERT Training sjw.magpie@gmail.com
Miriam Anderson, Treasurer Finance miriama_98@yahoo.com
Jerry Amrine, Director Radio, Medical amrinex4@aol.com
Alan Bramwell, Director Medical Reserve Corps alan.bramwell@comcast.net
Kumar Kannadiapalayam, Director Public Outreach kumar.kt@outlook.com
Bill Merritt, Director Medical bill@meritemergency.com
Aaron Morrow, Director Account Administration morrowa@gmail.com
Greg Nesteruk, Director Shelter and Events gregnesteruk@gmail.com
Scott Petty, Director CPOD, Radio espetty@gmail.com

 

Meetings are scheduled on the 4th Tuesday of each month from 7:00 to 9:00 pm in the Public Works Training Room - the public is welcome to attend.

January 24 February 28 March 28
April 25 May 23 June 27
July 25 August 22 September 26
October 24 November 28 December 26

 

Acronyms & Points of Contact (POC)
Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) POC: Bruce Wendt
Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Training (POC) Susan Waters
Community Points of Distribution (CPOD) POC: Skip Strickland
Issaquah Citizen Corps (ICC) President: Mike Crossley
Issaquah Communications and Support Team (ICaST or ICST) Radio Officer: Mike Crossley
Map Your Neighborhood (MYN) POC: Brenda Bramwell
Medical Reserve Corps (MRC) POC: Alan Bramwell
Emergency Operations Center (EOC): Brenda Bramwell (Code Red)
Incident Management Team (IMT): Police Dispatch (Code Red)
Website Coordination POC: Bob Otis
For any questions: Contact Brenda Bramwell, Issaquah Emergency Management at brendab@issaquahwa.gov or 425-837-3470

 

    Contact Us:
info@issaquahcitizencorps.org
Issaquah Citizen Corps
Post Office Box 2365
Issaquah, Washington 98027

   

Top of Page  -  ICC Home  -  CERT  -  Radio & Communication  -  Training & Events  -  EM Preparedness Teams  -  Map Your Neighborhood  -  Medical Reserve Corps  -  Resources  -  About Us

Issaquah Citizen Corps
Post Office Box 2365
Issaquah, Washington 98027
Sponsored by the City of Issaquah