CERT Radio & Communications Training & Events Emergency Mgmt. Preparedness Teams
Map Your Neighborhood Medical Reserve Corps Resources About Us

Issaquah Citizen Corps - About Us

Mission: To encourage the citizens of Issaquah to create a state of community emergency awareness and preparedness while ready to collaborate with local responders in time of need to protect life, property, and prevent or reduce crime through mitigation and response. Issaquah Citizen Corps aims to encourage our residents to be self-reliant and community-spirited by promoting all-hazard neighborhood preparedness through education, training and volunteerism.

 

Board of Directors Information
    Board Members, Specialty, Contact (@issaquahcitizencorps.org)

Scott Petty, President Radio & Communications, CPOD scott.petty
Susan Waters, Vice President CERT Training susan.waters
Greg Nesteruk, Secretary Shelter and Events greg.nesteruk
Miriam Anderson, Treasurer Finance miriam.anderson
Jerry Amrine, Director Radio, Medical jerry.amrine
Alan Bramwell, Director Medical Reserve Corps alan.bramwell
Kumar Kannadiapalayam, Director Public Outreach kumar.kannadiapalayam
Mike Kerns, Director Radio & Communications mike.kerns
Bob Otis, Director Website, Map Your Neighborhood bob.otis
Stacey Smith, Director Finance stacy.smith
Skip Strickland, Director CPOD, FAST skip.strickland
Shelley Watson, Director At Large shelley.watson

 

Meetings are scheduled on the 4th Tuesday of each month from 7:00 to 9:00 pm in the Public Works Training Room - the public is welcome to attend.

January 23 February 27 March 27
April 24 May 22 June 26
July 24 August 28 September 25
October 23 November 27 December 18 (tentative)

 

Acronyms & Points of Contact (POC)
Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) POC: Bruce Wendt
Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Training (POC) Susan Waters
Community Points of Distribution (CPOD) POC: Skip Strickland
Issaquah Citizen Corps (ICC) President: Scott Petty
Issaquah Communications and Support Team (ICaST or ICST) Radio Officer: Mike Crossley
Map Your Neighborhood (MYN) POC: Brenda Bramwell
Medical Reserve Corps (MRC) POC: Alan Bramwell
Emergency Operations Center (EOC): Brenda Bramwell (Code Red)
Incident Management Team (IMT): Police Dispatch (Code Red)
Website Coordination POC: Bob Otis
For any questions: Contact Brenda Bramwell, Issaquah Emergency Management at brendab@issaquahwa.gov or 425-837-3470

 

    Contact Us:
info@issaquahcitizencorps.org
Issaquah Citizen Corps
Post Office Box 2365
Issaquah, Washington 98027

   

Top of Page  -  ICC Home  -  CERT  -  Radio & Communication  -  Training & Events  -  EM Preparedness Teams  -  Map Your Neighborhood  -  Medical Reserve Corps  -  Resources  -  About Us

Issaquah Citizen Corps
Post Office Box 2365
Issaquah, Washington 98027
Sponsored by the City of Issaquah
Report website issues to webmaster@issaquahcitizencorps.org